AOur Vision

A professionally run organization that demonstrates excellence, leadership and transparency in managing elections in Papua New Guinea.

Read More

BOur Mission

To provide Papua New Guinea with quality electoral services through the conduct of impartial and independent National and LLG Elections.

Read More

COur Values

We are Professional, Respectful, Customer Focused, Collaborative and Continuously Improving the effeciency and effectiveness of everything we do.

Read More

DOur Roles

The Electoral Commission was established as a corporate government institution by the Constitution on 16 September 1975 as a Constitutional office.

Read More

Welcome, dear visitor!


On behalf of the Electoral Commission of Papua New Guinea I welcome you. My name is Mr. Patilias Gamato and am the 8th Electoral Commissioner of our beautiful country Papua New Guinea. It is our intent to use this medium to disseminate as much information to the citizens of this country including our friends and partners all over the globe.

With the 2017 National Election for the 9th Parliament fast approaching, we at the Commission are hard at work planning and preparing for the event. We will start with the Roll Update in July this year so we encourage every eligible persons to enroll. With that thank you once again for visiting us.

​Mr. Patilias Gamato ML - Commissioner


  • “​PNGEC IS conducting roll updates near you from​ November 2016 to March 2017”
    Check your nearest enrolment location here.
    ​Patilias Gamato ML,
Website designed by Minsoft | Copyright © 2016 Papua New Guinea Electoral Commission | Sitemaster